Menu Close

Administration

Feirstein Administrative Office

Brooklyn College - Feirstein School

25 Washington Avenue, 5th floor

Brooklyn, NY 11205

 

Contact Us:

Feirstein Front Desk Phone:  718.237.3410 x.0

Feirstein General Email: feirstein@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Feirstein Admin Email: admin@feirstein.film

Feirstein Office Assistant Email: oa@feirstein.film

 

General Info:

Get help with anything.  We can point you to the answer to your questions.

    • Feirstein Administration = Hours of Operation, Calendars, IDs, Accounts, Guest List, Facilities, Rooms, Parking, HR
    • Feirstein Academics = Admissions, Enrollment, Graduation Requirements, Recruitment, Faculty
    • Feirstein Community = Feirstein students, faculty, staff, alumni, colleagues: BC, CUNY, NYC, Institutions, Industry.  Announcements, Resources, Opportunities
    • Feirstein Events =  Special Projects and Events
    • Feirstein Marketing = Social Media, feirstein.film, websites, content, promotions

 


New Community Member Getting Started

Community members include our students, faculty, staff, temporary visiting students and professionals and guests. Here lies important information for those new to, or in the process of joining, the Feirstein community. 

Community Members Admin Resources

Only accessible when logged into Feirstein Account

Guests, Parking, ID Badges, Room Policies and Procedures, Offices, Keys, Mail, Supplies, HR Onboarding and Payroll Timesheets, Community Outreach (Bulletin, Community Site) Calendars, Students, Staff, Faculty Contacts, Feirstein Accounts

Visitor Info and Resources

Travel Directions, Guest List, Hours of Operations, Guest Access Privileges.

 

News

Feirstein News: What's happening at Feirstein.  Check out announcements and accomplishments from members of our community.

COVID-19 Resources

Feirstein ReEntry Requirements and Reopening Guidelines, Production Protocols, and New Ways to Get Access, all to guide us safely through the pandemic.

Calendars

Feirstein Events, Hours of Operation, BC Academic Calendar, Room Reservations, and more!

 

 

Feirstein Academic Programs/Tracks

  1. Cinematography
  2. DAVE
  3. Directing
  4. Media Scoring
  5. Post-Production
  6. Producing
  7. Screen Studies
  8. Screenwriting
  9. Sonic Arts
  10. Production Workshops

Feirstein Department Areas/Units

  1. Academics
  2. Administration
  3. Chair
  4. Equipment Room
  5. Executive Director
  6. Music
  7. Operations
  8. Post-Production
  9. Production
  10. Stages/Construction
  11. Technology


 

Key Contacts

Who's Who and What's What

 


 

Feirstein Heads of Programs

Faculty Bios

Cinematography

Haine, Charles

Charles.Haine@feirstein.film

DAVE

Voelpel, Mark

professormv@gmail.com

Directing

Solomonoff, Julia

Julia.Solomonoff@feirstein.film

Media Scoring

Zalben, Jonathan

Jonathan.Zalben@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Post-Production

Christman, Sarah

SChristman@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Producing

Kliot, Jason

jkliot@opencityfilms.com

Screen Studies

Massood, Paula

PMassood@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Screenwriting

Hernandez Anzola, Ricardo

richeranz@gmail.com

Sonic Arts

Geers, Doug

DGeers@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Production Workshops

Lopez, Rick

Rick.Lopez@feirstein.film


Feirstein Department Area Managers

Staff Bios

Feirstein Academics

Academic Program Manager: Matthew Moore, mmoore@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Academics Team feirstein@brooklyn.cuny.edu, recruitment@feirstein.film 

  • Degree Requirements 
  • Course Descriptions and Syllabi 
  • Course Schedules 
  • Course enrollment, permissions, deadlines 
  • Admissions 
  • Faculty Workload 

 

Feirstein Administration 

Administrative Coordinator (Interim): Vladlena Varshavskaya, vladlena.varshavskaya@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Admin Team admin@feirstein.film 

Office Team oa@feirstein.film 

  • Department Main Office 
  • College Admin liaison 
  • Department Calendars 
  • Rooms (classrooms, offices, conference rooms) 
  • Access (ID Badges, Guestlist, Feirstein.film) 
  • Personnel 

 

Feirstein Chairperson 

Chairperson: Paula Massood, pmassood@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Admin Team: admin@feirstein.film 

  • Academics 
  • Administration 
  • Special Programs 

 

Feirstein Equipment Room 

Equipment Room Manager: Dustin Chang, dustin.chang@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

ER Team, equipment@feirstein.film 

  • Packages 
  • Equipment Check-In/Out 
  • Demo rooms 
  • Production Class support 

   

Feirstein Executive Director 

Executive Director: Richard Gladstein, richard.gladstein@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Executive Team: info@feirstein.film 

  • Strategic Management 
  • Advisory Council 
  • Industry Relations 
  • Community Engagement 
  • Special Projects 

  

Feirstein Music & Audio 

Audio and Music Manager: Angela Piva, angela.piva@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Audio-Music Team: audiomusic@feirstein.film 

  • Audio-Music Technical Support 
  • Studio Booking (Web Checkout) 
  • Policies and Procedures 
  • Audio-Music Class Support 

 

Feirstein Operations

Operations Manager: Melanie Hill-Cantey, melanie.hillcantey@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Operations Team: info@feirstein.film, community@feirstein.film, marketing@feirstein.film  

  • Department Administration
  • Special Projects 
  • Special Programs 
  • Marketing 
  • Community Communication 
  • Events 
  • Student Orgs

 

Feirstein Post-Production 

Post-Production and DAVE Manager: Pontus Gunve, pontus.gunve26@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Post Team post@feirstein.film 

  • Post Technical Support 
  • Booking (Web Checkout) 
  • Policies and Procedures 
  • Computer Labs 
  • Post Suites 
  • Audio-Music Post 
  • Post Class Support 

 

Feirstein Production  

Production and Safety Manager: Keif Matera, keif.matera@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Production Team: production@feirstein.film 

  • Safety Handbook 
    • Production Safety Checklist 
  • Production Class Support 
  • Production Rooms 
    • Stages 
    • Dressing Rooms 
    • Demo Rooms 
    • Green Room 
  • Production Insurance and Permits 

 

Feirstein Scenic 

Stages and Construction Manager: Paul Morse, paul.morse@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Scenic Team: scenic@feirstein.film  stages@feirstein.film  

  • Stages 
  • Construction Shop 
  • Props 
  • Wardrobe 

 

Feirstein Technology and Resources 

Technology and Resources Manager: Jay Kim, jkim@brooklyn.cuny.edu 

Technology and Resources Team resources@feirstein.film  

  • Equipment  
  • Facilities 
  • Software and Systems 
  • Tech Staff 
  • Resource Allocations (budget and scheduling)